Happy Starsgiving!

Thanksgiving.

A time for people to come together, eat turkey, watch football, and reflect on what is truly meaningful in their lives. (Hockey.)

Here at 2BL, we won’t be able to celebrate with all of you, though it’d be amazing if we could find a big enough table to fit around and the approximate 300 pounds of turkey and 800 pounds of mashed potatoes we’d need for dinner, but we wanted to let you know exactly how much your readership has meant to us. So here, with heads bowed, we are going to go around our metaphorical table and talk about what each of us is thankful for.

M: JAMIE BENN’S DIMPLES.

 

tumblr_nidomv0dyh1u0h20wo1_500
source: heyjoheyyo.tumblr.com

 

C: The way Jason Spezza falls over every time he takes a face off. Always makes me giggle.

 

spezza faceoff

 

M: #BunchMox

 

C: ALL OF THE SWEDES, ESPECIALLY THEIR PRINCE, AND ESPECIALLY THAT TIME HE TOOK OVER SNAPCHAT.

 

oduya hearteyes

 

M: That time Jason Demers said he was most drift compatible with Jordie Benn.

C: I am thankful for @tweetgrubes and that Dallas’s arena music and entertainment are next level.

8b7ea2e0-80ac-11e4-b841-573e25f95158_b4gut0icuaigjbp

 

M: I’m thankful for our broadcast team. I wasn’t sure how anyone could replace Ralph, but I’m really liking Dave Strader, and Razor continues to be the absolute flipping best.

C: That the Texas Stars play practically in my backyard, so I can go scout our prospects/tiny children whenever I want.

curtis_mckensie_ahl_update_texas_stars_1_10_14
photo: Michael Connell

 

M: THAT JAMIE BENN IS CURRENTLY IN THE LEAD FOR AN ART ROSS REPEAT.

11.25 scoring leader

 

C: And in all seriousness, I am thankful for the little community of crazy, funny, passionate fans that I’ve met through writing this blog. All of you have done so much to enrich my life. 2BL wouldn’t be what it is without you.

M: Actual facts, I have met so many cool as hell people since we started doing this. People through twitter and in the stands at games. I’m pretty sure Stars fan base is the coolest and I love all of you a lot.

C: Pretend in this hug that we are Jamie and you are Tyler. WE LOVE YOU GUYS!

tumblr_ny7uk5vhvs1u6gktso2_540
source: the-blaze-on-every-hill.tumblr.com
2 thoughts on “Happy Starsgiving!

  1. I know I’m late, but I would like to list a few Stars-related things for which I am very thankful:
    * My dear friend Britney, because without her, I probably wouldn’t care at all about this team
    * This blog and the 2 beautiful, witty women who write it
    * Awesome TBL swag
    * Dallas Stars training camp 2015, where I met the lovely Merrin & Carolyn (AND GOT A PUCK FROM PATRICK SHARP, PEOPLE)
    * Stars Foundation 2016 calendar (I haven’t even received it yet, but I’m HELLA thankful)
    * Jamie’s… everything. Let’s just be efficient and say everything
    * Rubber duckies & popsicles
    * Demers’ sense of humor and “reciprocity”
    * Texas Stars’ phenomenal Ice Patrol crew (hi, Vicky!)
    * Jordie’s Halloween costumes & new puppy (but not the puppy’s name)
    * Ridiculously cheap flights from NY to TX and free places to stay in Dallas & Austin
    * Antoine Roussel and his Frenchy ridiculousness
    * Lindy Ruff, whom I’ve loved since I was a little girl (Amerks 4ever!!!)

    I am NOT thankful that you covered up Ryan McDonagh above, though. Was that really necessary? Mac is, like, a total sweetheart. Still love you ladies, though.

    Like

    • ❤❤❤❤❤❤❤❤

      (Also sorry re: Ryan McDonagh he was just the only non-Star. :p I have a soft spot for the Rangers and generally wish them well.)

      Like

Leave a Reply

